Restrict user ability to "Empty Recycle Bin"
Ideally it would be good to give a couple of named users the ability to empty the recycle bin - everyone else can send things TO the recycle bin, and can go into the bin to recover 'deleted' items, but they won't be able to empty it. This functionality is already present in some other software suites, for example Microsoft SharePoint, where only users designated as 'administrators' can empty the recycle bin.
The recycle bin in ICM is a wonderful upgrade over CS, in that it is now possible to retrieve certain items that have been accidently deleted. However, I would like to see more control over who is allowed to empty the recycle bin and permanently delete things.
In my company, all of our modelling work is done in a single, massive ICM database, which therefore contains hundreds of different catchment models, with many being worked on at any time. This also means we just have a single, shared recycle bin. With so many people using the same model database, including some seconded contractors, I would like to restrict who can empty the recycle bin, so the seniors in the team can have more control, and prevent any inexperienced juniors from inadvertently messing things up.